Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table, Pool A B C D Standings & Schedule

Hockey World Cup 2023 | Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table | Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023, Results | Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023

Starting on January 13, the Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023 will be in effect. Four-team pools have been created from the 16 teams playing in the showcase event. All teams will fight against one another in a single round-robin format during stage one. At the conclusion of the group round, the top two teams from each pool progress to the quarterfinals. In Pool D, Spain, England, and Wales are matched with India. Belgium, the incumbent champion, is in Pool A with Germany, Japan, and South Korea. Australia, Argentina, France, and South Africa are all in Pool A, while Malaysia, New Zealand, the Netherlands, and Chile are all in Pool C. The official website has the 2023 Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table available.

Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table

There will be 16 teams competing in the Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table. Four pools, each with four teams, were formed from them. 2023 Points Table for Hockey World Cup. After playing each other once during the group round, the top two teams from each group progress to the quarterfinals.

Hockey World Cup 2023 Points Table

Also Read :- Khajane 2 Login Portal K2 Challan Generation Status

While India is paired with England, Spain, and Wales in Pool B, Australia is in Pool A with Argentina, France, and South Africa. The reigning champions, Belgium, Germany, South Korea, and Japan are in Pool B, and the Netherlands, New Zealand, Malaysia, and Chile play in Pool C.

Details of Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023

Article Title   Hockey World Cup points table 2023
CategoryPoints table update
Start date   13th January 2023
Name of the TournamentHockey World Cup
End date29th January 2023
Tournament conducted byInternational Hockey Federation
Number of teams participating16

Hockey World Cup 2023

Hockey World Cup 2023अंक तालिका में 16 टीमें प्रतिस्पर्धा करेंगी। चार पूल, जिनमें से प्रत्येक में चार टीमें थीं, उनसे बने थे। हॉकी वर्ल्ड कप 2023 का पॉइंट टेबल। ग्रुप राउंड के दौरान एक बार एक-दूसरे से खेलने के बाद, प्रत्येक ग्रुप की शीर्ष दो टीमें क्वार्टर फाइनल में पहुंच जाती हैं।

Also Read :- RAID Shadow Legends Promo Codes January 2023 FREE Silver Code

भारत को पूल बी में इंग्लैंड, स्पेन और वेल्स के साथ रखा गया है, जबकि ऑस्ट्रेलिया को पूल ए में अर्जेंटीना, फ्रांस और दक्षिण अफ्रीका के साथ रखा गया है। मौजूदा चैंपियन, बेल्जियम, जर्मनी, दक्षिण कोरिया और जापान पूल बी में हैं, और नीदरलैंड, न्यूजीलैंड, मलेशिया और चिली पूल सी में खेलते हैं।

Hockey World Cup 2023 Groups

The best solo hockey tournament in the world right now, for both men and women, is the Hockey World Cup 2023 Groups. The goal was to expand the sport’s reach beyond the Olympics. Even while the Olympics are still recognized as Blue Riband events, the Hockey World Cup points table 2023 has through the years established its own place of prominence alongside the Summer Games. In Barcelona, Spain, in 1971, the first competition for the hockey World Cup 2023 groups was held. It’s interesting to note that due to political upheaval in Asia at the time, the 1971 event was shifted from Pakistan to Spain from where it had initially been planned to take place.

Hockey World Cup 2023 Ind vs Spain

India started its Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023 with a dominant victory over Spain on Friday at the Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium in Rourkela, winning 2-0. India vs. Spain in the Hockey World Cup 2023 Amit Rohidas opened the scoring in the first stanza with an unbelievable goal, and then Hardik Singh’s pass was deflected in by a Spanish defender to make it 2-0. Captain Harmanpreet Singh had an opportunity to make it 3-0 in the second half of India vs. Spain in the Hockey World Cup 2023, but he missed a penalty attempt.

Hockey World Cup Winner list

Hosts   Winner
Malaysia (1975)India
Netherlands (1973)Netherlands
Spain (1971)Pakistan
Argentina (1978)Pakistan
England (1986)   Australia
India (1982)Pakistan
Pakistan (1990)Netherlands
Germany (2006)Germany
Netherlands   (1998)
Malaysia (2002)Pakistan
Australia (1994)   Netherlands
India (2010)Australia
Netherlands (2014)Australia
India (2023)Not known yet
India (2018)   Belgium

FIH Hockey World Cup

An international field hockey competition, the Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup, is held at the International Hockey Federation (FIH). In 1971, the inaugural competition took place. It occurs every four years to fill the void left by the Summer Olympics. The most successful team is Pakistan, which has won four tournaments. Three titles have been won by the Netherlands, three by Australia, and two by Germany. The competition has been won once each by Belgium and India.

The FIH Hockey World Cup was founded by Pakistani Air Marshal Nur Khan. He proposed his concept to the FIH via Patrick Rowley, the founding editor of World Hockey magazine.

Group A
4South Africa100101-10
Group B
4South Korea100105-50
Group C
4New Zealand11003023
Group D

Hockey World Cup Teams 2023

There are 16 teams playing in total, and 44 matches will be played during the championship to determine the champion. The 16 teams are split into 4 groups; the names of the teams are shown below.

  • Pool A: Australia, South Africa, France & Argentina
  • Pool B: Belgium, Japan, Korea & Germany
  • Pool C: Netherlands, Chile, Malaysia & New ZealandL
  • Pool D: India, Wales, Spain & England

FAQs – Hockey World Cup Points Table 2023

According to the Hockey World Cup points table 2023, who won the tournament?

Amit Rohidas receives the Man of the Match award in accordance with the 2023 Hockey World Cup points chart.

Who won the 2018 Hockey World Cup?

The 2018 Hockey World Cup was won by Belgium.

Leave a Comment